

May 4, 2009

THE PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

4th Floor, Philippine Stock Exchange Center Exchange Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig City

> Attn.: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

> > Re: <u>Results of Annual Stockholders' Meeting</u>

Gentlemen:

Please be advised that at the Annual Stockholders' Meeting of Semirara Mining Corporation held today, May 4, 2009, 10:00 o'clock in the morning, at the McKinley Room A&B, Manila Polo Club, Inc., McKinley Road, Forbes Park, Makati City, Metro Manila, the following items in the Agenda were taken up, acted upon and duly approved, to wit:

- 1. Item 3. Approval of the previous Minutes of Stockholders' Meeting held on May 6, 2008.
- 2. Item 4. Approval of the Management Report for the fiscal year 2008.
- 3. Item 5. Approval/Ratification of the acts of the Board of Directors and Officers for the year 2008 and until the date of the meeting.
- 4. Item 6. Approval of Directors' Per Diem of P20,000.00 and reimbursable allowance of P30,000.00 per month.
- 5. Item 7. Approval of the amendment to Article 10 of the Corporation's Amended Articles of Incorporation by at least two-thirds (2/3) vote of the outstanding authorized capital stock of the Corporation.
- 6. Item 8. Election of the members of the Board of Directors. The following were elected as members of the Board for the year 2009-2010, to wit:
 - a. Regular Director:
 - 1. David M. Consunji
 - 2. Isidro A. Consunji
 - 3. Victor A. Consunji
 - 4. Jorge A. Consunji
 - 5. Herbert M. Consunji
 - 6. Cesar A. Buenaventura



- 7. Ma. Cristina C. Gotianun
- 8. Ma. Edwina C. Laperal
- 9. George G. San Pedro
- b. Independent Director:
 - 10. Victor C. Macalincag
 - 11. Federico E. Puno
- 7. Item 9. Appointment of Independent External Auditor, Sycip, Gorres, Velayo & Company for the current fiscal year.

We hope that you find the foregoing in order.

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SEMIRARA MINING CORPORATION

By:

